Vivant Concept & Contracts

Overall rating Excellent 94 %
Review rating: 80%
Overall quality provided by this company
Good 80%
Service
Good 80%
Workmanship
Good 80%
On time completion of workscope
Good 80%
Installation of Blum products
Good 80%
After sales care
Good 80%

- no title -

Blum has always been known for being sturdy with a good finish. It has always been my top choice in all my previous renovations right up till this present renovation.

With regards to installation, my drawers were not properly installed and it caused the drawers to lose alignment. But it was rectified after feedback was given.

All in all, I'm happy with Blum technology and the ease at which drawers and cabinets respond to touch.

by Jeanette  Aw

08 August 2017

Review rating: 90%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Good 90%
On time completion of workscope
Good 80%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Good 90%

Excellent product

The drawers were slick with excellent motion, workmanship is great! Love the system. The life time warranty is a big plus point too!

by Eileen  Quah

08 April 2015

Review rating: 83%
Overall quality provided by this company
Good 80%
Service
Good 80%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Good 80%
Installation of Blum products
Good 80%
After sales care
Good 80%

Great drawer compartments!

The drawer compartments we bought were well made, sturdy and elegant. They definitely made a difference to the overall tidiness of the kitchen. The service from Blum was excellent with the sale staff responding quickly to requests and very knowledgeable about their products. The person attending us also gave us good recommendations. Overall, I was very pleased with the products I purchased and would be certain to recommend Blum to my friends.

by Donna  Ong

05 August 2014

Review rating: 90%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Good 80%
On time completion of workscope
Good 80%
Installation of Blum products
Good 80%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

Well organized and aesthetically pleasing kitchen.

Mr. G H Lim was very good at designing our kitchen according to our needs and ideals. Blum has allowed us to very efficiently make use of our kitchen space without wasting any areas. Mr. Lim was able to give us many ideas and recommendations from his view to take advantage of the Blum kitchen system. Workmanship was executed very well according to the plan and design we agreed upon. I am very happy with Blum’s house call with personal service that allow us to have a much better idea of the products available and how best to use them. I am excited to see a well-organized and aesthetically pleasing kitchen for all our cooking needs.

by Joel  Chng

23 July 2014

Review rating: 100%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

Vivant delivers the BMW of kitchens

Vivant builds the BMW of kitchens: Meticulously planned, precisely executed and great after-sales service. What's more it is delivered by local craftsmen and competitively priced.

by Matthew Johnson

15 May 2014

Review rating: 97%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Good 80%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

Excellent products

Blum products show excellent motion.
We are satisfied and like it very much.

by Hiroshi Namaizawa

28 February 2014

Review rating: 100%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

Kitchen by Vivant Concept

The ID of Vivant Concept is very professional. The materials they used are of excellent quality and the finishing is great. They provided us with speedy and neat installation and they are very prompt and responsive to our service requests. Mr. Lim, the owner of Vivant, handles all queries himself and is highly responsible and professional. We will definitely strongly recommend them to people around us.

by Shirley Seow

18 February 2014

Review rating: 93%
Overall quality provided by this company
Good 80%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Good 80%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

Excellent after sales service

Excellent after sales service � responsive and quick. Customer focused. The design of the kitchen is beautiful. Mr Lim and Kang Liang are both professional and helpful. I love my pantry and the design of my kitchen meets all my needs.

by Stella 

07 February 2014

Review rating: 97%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Good 80%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

A quick kitchen makeover

Our kitchen was looking dated after 13 years. Just before the December holidays, we engaged Vivant Design & Concepts to do a kitchen revamp. Including retiling, windows and of course cabinets and countertop. I am very happy with the quality of products. The mechanisms are all Blum and I have always liked it for its durability and reliability. Workmanship and service is worthy too, the kitchen was completed in 3 weeks as promised and we are all set for Chinese New Year!

by Ai Ning Wee

07 February 2014

Review rating: 83%
Overall quality provided by this company
Good 90%
Service
Good 90%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Good 90%
Installation of Blum products
Good 90%
After sales care
Good 90%

Well Informed & Attentive Contractor - Vivant Concept & Contracts

Visited a number of showroom to revamp my kitchen, study room and 3 other bedrooms which completed in Sept 2012. Vivant Concept & Contracts, a Mr Lim the owner of Vivant is very responsible and personally supervised the design, layout proposal, materials and colours including co-ordination with various other contractors in carpentry work, fixing the plumbing and electrical.

He is very attentive to our needs and even made recommendation and appears to be also well known figure in the kitchen and furnishing industry works as well as with an electrical outlet system known as Ubiq of Advance Tech.

My family love the blum system for its lift, hinge and pull-out systems including the organizer for drawers. The wonders of these systems is that it makes opening and closing without any extra effort including taking and returning crockery and utensils into drawers and larder cupboards. It is also warranty for life and we are assured by Vivant that should we need to revamp our kitchen is easily removable.

Mr Lim rapport with his contractors is very good and we hope to use him and will not hesitate to recommend anyone to him.



by Anna  Khoo

05 December 2013

Review rating: 100%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

excellent product

Excellent quality, allows for easier operation of the doors.

by ZhiRong zheng

17 October 2013

Review rating: 80%
Overall quality provided by this company
Good 80%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Average 60%
On time completion of workscope
Good 80%
Installation of Blum products
Average 60%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

Modern Open Kitchen

Mr Lim was referred to us by another friend who had renovated their kitchen. Since we have a small kitchen space, Mr Lim helped us design and utilise the space by putting in more benchtop space and storage. The materials used were of high quality and Mr Lim project managed all aspects of the renovation. Overall, we are happy with the service and would recommend Mr Lim to other people looking for a kitchen specialist. See the

by Elaine Cheung

07 October 2013

Review rating: 100%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

Simple layout, Efficient space management

We have a small kitchen but we now make better use of the limited space. Mr Lim has been very patient to listen to our ideas and he successfully included the hidden yet extendable table we wanted in the kitchen. Because of our height, we also needed all table tops to be made-to-measure. The workmanship is commendable and true to their promise, they only needed four working days on-site to dismantle, recreate and assemble a sparkling new kitchen.

by Mabel Yeo-Adriadi

08 July 2013

Review rating: 87%
Overall quality provided by this company
Good 80%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Good 80%
On time completion of workscope
Good 80%
Installation of Blum products
Good 80%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

Happy owner Happy home

Mr Lim had professionally provide us with advices and solutions. After installation, he is very prompt in his supervision over the work done. Overall, I am satisfied with the design and installation.

by Stanley Liu

28 June 2013

Review rating: 100%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

I couldn't recommend Vivant more highly

We had 2 years to plan and design our kitchen and we had thoroughly researched everything in the Blum catalogue, showroom and website. We had drawn up our own kitchen plan down to the last millimetre including how every drawer would be organised and which Orga-line items and Aventos doors, Servo-drive to use. We then visited over 20 showrooms including very high end ones and those on that were top on the Blum list. We were not impressed by the quality of the workmanship in some, their poor knowledge of Blum fittings (we knew more than them!), the inflexibility of the imported German and Italian modular systems and in others the designers could not see our vision and said that some of the things we had designed were not possible.
Mr GH Lim impressed us with his can-do attitude and his open-ness to novel ideas (see my pull out pantry we designed by stacking 3 drawers on top of each other). He worked with us to understand what we wanted and executed our design perfectly, gave us useful advice on the practicalities. He even gave us tips on appliance sales for us to go and buy appliances that he could have sold us at a higher price. We had a really tight schedule for the renovation and he delivered well on time. His carpenters were meticulous and professional, His aftersales service prompt and thorough. He cost a little more but is well-worth every penny. We have had our kitchen for more than 2 years now and I am enjoying it thoroughly.

by Hui Ling Lim

23 April 2013

Review rating: 100%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

Upgrading Of Kitchen Cabinet

After experiencing poor response from 2 contractors on my enquiry for kitchen cabinet upgrading, I decided to continue my search at Park Mall (place where quality of product & service may be possible).
Managed to speak to Mr Lim about my requirement and urgency for my cabinet upgrading works. And was glad that Mr Lim was able to provide his professional advice and render us a quality service within our target date. In fact this is our first time owning the Blum product and I impressed and totally satisfied with the unique class of the design and the quality of the Blum product.
I am proud to have owned Blum products and having telling friends and relatives about it.
7325

by Ng Yen

13 January 2013

Review rating: 93%
Overall quality provided by this company
Good 80%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Good 80%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

Dry & Wet Kitchen

Fast & efficient service with quality workmanship. Highly recommend

by LIng Ruth Laila

07 November 2012

Review rating: 100%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

Great Result and Great After Sales Service

I am very happy with the result of my kitchen. Mr. Lim has been very helpful designing the kitchen as such that the limited space available was utilized to its best.
Any problems are taken care of, no questions asked and after sales service so far has been excellent.

by Nicole Treffert

02 October 2012

Review rating: 100%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

Dream Kitchen

While shopping at Park Mall, I wandered into Vivant Concept to test if his service is any better than the other shops I've been to and also to seek for some advise in designing my kitchen.
After the session with Mr Lim, I realised that he is much more engaging than the other shops when discussing design, type of materials to use and which type of Blum systems we should use. It's very comforting to know that he only recommends what you need and suggestion are very practical.
I highly recommend Vivant for their quality of work.

by Julian Ong

18 September 2012

Review rating: 100%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

EXELLENT!

Small kithen but a lot of space!

by Oksana Leonova

11 September 2012

Review rating: 93%
Overall quality provided by this company
Good 80%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Good 80%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

Vivant, the perfect partner.

I must say that there are not a lot of suppliers in Singapore that could do what we were after and I am very happy that we found a partner in Vivant. They are well tuned in with modern kitchen trends, with a great sense of quality at great value. They have the flexibility to custom make without being limited by any modular system which enables them to do more then many of their competitors.

Mr Lim's personal committment to service and quality from beginning through to the end made an outstanding impression on me and I can warmly recommend them.

by Pernilla Johansson

10 September 2012

Review rating: 100%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

custom design kitchen

The custom design is functional and the workmanship is good.Vivant (Mr. Lim) response to our requests throughout the entire process has been efficient and appropriate. Our family tend to gather at the Blum kitchen for breakfast /tea / dining sessions more than in our main dining room.
S.W.Lau

by SUM WING LAU

09 September 2012

Review rating: 100%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

We would recomand Vivant for highly functioning and beautiful kitchen

We had kitchen renovation with Vivant last year. We find Mr Lim a decent, honest and good project manager. Mr Lim really take pride in his projects. The blum drawer system and accesories installed throughtout the kitchen work very well.

by Chunhong Ni

06 September 2012

Review rating: 100%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Excellent 100%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

My Dream Kitchen

Vivant was refer by my architect friend Mr. Kelvin Tan. I met Mr. Lim at his showroom at Parkmall, I was so impress of his knowledge about kitchen design and equipment use in kitchen especially the high-end Gaggenau I'm using.
He totaly understand what I need for the kitchen and design my dream kitchen.He help me to understand deferent type of material for worktop and finishing to fit my requirment. The kitchen he design equip with Blum Servo-drive and Blum Aventos Servo-drive system and look clean and tidy.
He supervise the installation work on site and his team of carpenter are very professional.
I highly recommend Vivant for their excellent work.

by jiawei chen

29 August 2012

Review rating: 97%
Overall quality provided by this company
Excellent 100%
Service
Good 80%
Workmanship
Excellent 100%
On time completion of workscope
Excellent 100%
Installation of Blum products
Excellent 100%
After sales care
Excellent 100%

Highly Recommended! ~Your Dream Kitchen~

I chanced upon Vivant Concepts while furniture shopping at Park Mall. At that time, I had already paid a small deposit for a custom kitchen with another company.

However, After talking with the owner Mr. Lim, I was deeply impressed with his understanding of kitchen materials, layouts, and most of all his excellent knowledge of cutting edge technologies available for the kitchen. He is able to recommend and implement the perfect blum system for me which included Servo-Drive based Aventos and Tendem box. He further designed and planned my dream installation of an Eubiq power outlet in the kitchen.

He even went the extra mile of checking with Sub-Zero and Gaggenau for the exact installation dimensions of each and every one of my appliances while planning its layout to ensure a perfect fit.

Initially, I thought the whole kitchen would cost an arm and a leg like other high end kitchen builders, but the price is reasonable and after sales is Excellent! Not forgetting he is using highly experienced local carpenters.

Although it all sounded too good to be true, I had to find out for myself. I am so glad that I forgo my deposit with the other shop and went with Vivant instead. It has been a year since my dream kitchen was built. With most things especially in Singapore, you always get what you pay for. However, I would be bold enough to say with Vivant Concepts, you actually get MORE than what you pay for!

Gordon

by Gordon Wee

25 July 2012

Review rating: 80%
Overall quality provided by this company
Good 80%
Service
Good 80%
Workmanship
Good 80%
On time completion of workscope
Good 80%
Installation of Blum products
Good 80%
After sales care
Good 80%

I'm very pleased with my kitchen.

There is enough storage space, and the kitchen is very functional. For someone like me who enjoys cooking and baking, the counter top is really important.

by Peggy Looi

15 July 2012